Student Housing Leadership Awards 2017

We are delighted to announce that PRC hosted the 2017 Student Housing Leadership Awards at London's trendy Jack's Bar on Wednesday 31st January. The evening saw over 140 individuals from both the PBSA and University sectors come together to celebrate the achievements of operational staff across the country and find out which of our finalists would be crowned the winners. With the venue at full capacity, PRC presented awards to the following: 

Student Event of the Year: Nido Fest – The Nido Collection 

Site Team of the Year: The Beaverbank Place – Homes for Students 

Highly commended: Beckley point – Student Housing company 

Unsung Hero of the Year: Kevin Newman – The Nido Collection 

Highly commended: Gary Scoulding – Scape Student living 

Assistant Accommodation Manager of the Year: Jason Tresfon, Liberty Living 

Highly commended: Emma Strathie, Student Roost 

Accommodation Manager of the Year: Emma Colbeck, Kexgill 

Highly commended: Mick Stoddard, Liberty Living & Emma Fry, Liberty Living 

Special thanks go to the organisaitons who supported the event and turned out in force to celebrate with us, the whole team at Jacks Bar for helping host the event and finally our Judges Dan Brookes, Russel Markou, Tracey Hartley and Daisy Onobogu.

PRC look forward to preparing for next year's SHLA's in the coming months which we hope will be even bigger and better next time around – watch this space for the details! If anyone who attended the event has any feedback on how we could improve for 2018 then please email with the subject SHLA Feedback